#9315125, By guts Weird interesting little facts

  • guts 23 Jan 2013 15:24:54 1,692 posts
    Seen 7 months ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    The common four stroke internal combustion engine actually has five strokes per cycle, but the middle one is never mentioned. This is because of an old superstition that is long forgoton but is reputed to involve seagulls.
    Intake stroke, compression stroke, 'seagull stroke', combustion stroke and exhaust stroke.

    Edited by guts at 15:25:09 23-01-2013
Log in or register to reply