Borderlands 2 Page 81

  • robthehermit 9 Oct 2012 14:38:36 6,479 posts
    Seen 5 hours ago
    Registered 14 years ago
    Started a new game with Gaige at lunchtime, got up to level 4.5 before I had to go back to work. Looking forward to seeing Deathtrap in action tonight. Thinking I'll go down the middle tree.
  • Deleted user 9 October 2012 14:41:58
    On the mission where you have to kill a mutated varkid I can get the varkids to mutate into adult, and then to Badass, but killing them doesn't trigger the mission checkpoint, so am I missing something as to what it means by a 'mutated varkid'?

    Cheers,
  • Mola_Ram 9 Oct 2012 14:44:36 17,568 posts
    Seen 7 hours ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    You need to run up to the pods while they're evolving and press 'E' (or whatever your use key is) to inject them with the mutagen.

    Caution: only do this one at a time, as they are quite powerful.
  • Deleted user 9 October 2012 14:45:41
    Thanks
  • Fat_Pigeon 9 Oct 2012 14:46:46 9,921 posts
    Seen 15 hours ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    @ecureuil yes you can I would thing you need to be level 50 though. we just got a ton of badass varkids going then kept running in trying to get them to level up. took us around 15 minutes I think.
  • robthehermit 9 Oct 2012 14:47:07 6,479 posts
    Seen 5 hours ago
    Registered 14 years ago
    And be very careful not to accidentally destroy the pods.
  • ModishNouns 9 Oct 2012 15:03:22 4,986 posts
    Seen 1 week ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Cheers, ecu. I think I'll swerve that one for a while.
  • 1Dgaf 9 Oct 2012 15:13:53 5,025 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    Seems like if I have the Mechromancer and you don't, I can't even join your game. Get a 'different content' error.

    That's either a bug or stupid design decision.
  • andybeta 9 Oct 2012 15:24:49 83 posts
    Seen 4 months ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    ecureuil wrote:
    Tons of stuff like this on the official forums:

    Same here, the 3MB Xbox Live patch today has caused the following Damage to my main game save
    Is this Live patch only for the Mechro DLC or the game in general? Was hoping for co-op tonight, but that'll be off the cards if I can't apply the update.
  • Vortex808 9 Oct 2012 15:24:50 12,170 posts
    Seen 1 minute ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Have you downloaded the patch and DLC 1Dgaf?

    Did your badass rank stay as it was?

    I think I'll be playing dishonored instead this weekend, especially if even the XBL patch is having a chance of messing my Borderlands 2's saves and data up.
  • 1Dgaf 9 Oct 2012 15:27:18 5,025 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    I got the patch.

    I got the game after launch, so I don't get the DLC for free. It's now avaialble on the in-game DLC menu, though.

    I was trying to join a game with two players, both them had the mechromancer from their early orders.

    Badass rank looks fine.

    I was tempted to buy the Mechromancer, but until I know I can play with my friends I won't. I don't want them to feel obliged to buy something just because I did.

    I hope it's just a bug on my system.

    Edited by 1Dgaf at 15:29:07 09-10-2012

    Edited by 1Dgaf at 15:35:29 09-10-2012
  • agparrot 9 Oct 2012 15:29:22 11,902 posts
    Seen 4 years ago
    Registered 15 years ago
    So if the patch is a title update, presumably if you refuse it you won't be able to play online anyway? Isn't that how title updates work?
  • PearOfAnguish 9 Oct 2012 15:33:19 7,573 posts
    Seen 3 years ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    1Dgaf wrote:
    Seems like if I have the Mechromancer and you don't, I can't even join your game. Get a 'different content' error.

    That's either a bug or stupid design decision.
    That is incredibly stupid.
  • mikew1985 9 Oct 2012 15:33:46 14,512 posts
    Seen 14 hours ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    Yup, anyone reporting issues with the PC version?
  • Deleted user 9 October 2012 15:34:51
    BL1 was very touchy when it came to DLC. I remember not being able to join simps game a while ago as I didn't have the claptrap DLC. So him and Modish went out of claptrap and into Knoxx, and I still couldn't join. We all had to restart and then I could join in at Knoxx.
  • Mola_Ram 9 Oct 2012 15:37:23 17,568 posts
    Seen 7 hours ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    That anarchy thing the Mechromancer has looks fairly difficult to manage. Guess it'd be great for shotties that don't really need the accuracy anyway.
  • andybeta 9 Oct 2012 15:37:40 83 posts
    Seen 4 months ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    ecureuil wrote:
    I'm pretty sure you can refuse it and still play online.
    I thought you got auto-signed out of XBL if you refused a title patch?
  • Tryhard 9 Oct 2012 15:40:37 12,014 posts
    Seen 8 months ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    Well I downloaded the 3mb patch and then the Mechromancer at 84mb.

    Thankfully nothing lost on 360.Other than no enemies would spawn the first area I went to.Then all was well went I started a mission.

    Got the sniper reward from Mordecai and it just wrecked everything in Opportunity.
  • FogHeart 9 Oct 2012 15:45:00 1,249 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    Is there any use for the cursed weapon Bane? A way to undo its curse or something? Or is it just useless. I was really expecting something like a small health drain with each shot, the equivalent to a certain sword in Dark Souls/Demon Souls, but this thing has no accuracy and stops you moving, so there are no situations where it's a weapon of choice.
  • mikew1985 9 Oct 2012 15:48:39 14,512 posts
    Seen 14 hours ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    It gains accuracy the more you fire. But yes it seems to be just ass.

    Still funny though.
  • ModishNouns 9 Oct 2012 16:07:04 4,986 posts
    Seen 1 week ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    So are the only reports of title update problems from the 'fishul f0rumz? Everyone from *here* that has tried it is okay?

    Edited by ModishNouns at 16:07:28 09-10-2012
  • WinterSnowblind 9 Oct 2012 16:14:53 1,265 posts
    Seen 15 hours ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    mikew1985 wrote:
    Yup, anyone reporting issues with the PC version?
    PC patch isn't up yet and I doubt it will be today, what with all of the problems being reported.
  • StevilKnevil 9 Oct 2012 16:40:08 310 posts
    Seen 4 years ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    @ModishNouns I DL'd it earlier, got up to level 5 so I could activate Deathtrap to try it out. No problems here fella.
  • mikew1985 9 Oct 2012 16:53:07 14,512 posts
    Seen 14 hours ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    WinterSnowblind wrote:
    mikew1985 wrote:
    Yup, anyone reporting issues with the PC version?
    PC patch isn't up yet and I doubt it will be today, what with all of the problems being reported.
    Good news, kind of difficult to stop Steam doing its thing at times, especially if it was approx a 3MB patch, it would be finished before I could cancel.
  • D_arkTrooper 9 Oct 2012 17:19:19 1,476 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 15 years ago
    Been online on pc version all afternoon....quit out and now something (presumably big) is downloading...has been for a few minutes now.
  • robthehermit 9 Oct 2012 17:57:46 6,479 posts
    Seen 5 hours ago
    Registered 14 years ago
    @ModishNouns

    My game seems ok as well. Deathtrap is awesome btw.
Log in or register to reply

Sometimes posts may contain links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.