I feel like I am getting worse and slow at video games now

First Previous
  • TitanWarlord93 22 Jun 2019 22:54:00 472 posts
    Seen 1 day ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    So I am only 25 years of age and I love video games so much and I have been gaming for a number of years. I used to complete a lot of games in my time but right now for some reason I couldn't complete video games because I feel they are getting harder for me. It's like I'm getting less interest in gaming the more I play it even though I enjoy playing it.

Confusing right??

I know a lot of friends a similar age to me that has work and life commitments that has able to spare a couple of hours gaming and more on weekends and has been able to complete games and even I am struggling with even the most simplest of things.

I feel like now I am less improving than I used to at my early days of gaming. Right now I am finding online multiplayer games to be more enioyable than single player games and still I am not good at them like I used to.

So out of interest I was wondering if anyone is going through the same phase and maybe give advice on how to deal with it and get the excitement feeling back into gaming. Just wanna know your thoughts.

• Jono62 22 Jun 2019 23:00:42 26,762 posts
    Seen 4 seconds ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    I'm been through that and now I hardly play any games but that is partly due to me having less time to play. If I do play, I play something I enjoy such as Splatoon MP rather than a single player game.

My advice would be don't get married.

I'm 38
  • Nanocrystal 22 Jun 2019 23:23:05 2,386 posts
    Seen 9 hours ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    Also 38, married, and enjoy games as much as ever. My advice would be don't have kids!
  • challenge_hanukkah 22 Jun 2019 23:25:59 14,085 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    I'm old and should be dead soon.
  • elstoof 22 Jun 2019 23:30:45 27,034 posts
    Seen 29 minutes ago