New Mcdonalds strikes

First Previous
  • Stuz359 12 Nov 2019 22:57:19 280 posts
    Seen 8 hours ago
    Registered 15 years ago
    Article for reference:

https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2019/nov/12/mcdonalds-worker-strike-industrial-action-poverty-hours-respect

I understand, these are London prices, but these guys are asking for £15 an hour. I know skilled workers in the north that would kill for £15 an hour. It works out as a salary on a 40 hour week as £31200 a year. I am all for social justice and a living wage that reflects the country, I think I would draw the line at a front of house staff member in Mcdonald's earning more than me, even if we are comparing London prices vs rest of the country. I'm a CAD design engineer for reference.
  • fontgeeksogood 12 Nov 2019 23:00:40 10,573 posts
    Seen 36 minutes ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    Selfish cunts should just commute daily from Newcastle
  • fontgeeksogood 12 Nov 2019 23:04:25 10,573 posts
    Seen 36 minutes ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    A CAD Design Engineer - this sounds like a sexed up title like Visual Merchandiser.

Why are you deserving of the big bucks
  • Your-Mother 12 Nov 2019 23:11:51 4,728 posts
    Seen 14 minutes ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    Letís have a title-off, whoever is most important gets to say what the living wage everyone beneath us gets.
  • KnuttinAtoll 12 Nov 2019 23:19:37 8,196 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 12 years ago
    Post deleted
  • Stuz359 12 Nov 2019 23:22:06 280 posts
    Seen 8 hours ago
    Registered 15 years ago