Following Xbox Series X Page 12

  • Malek86 8 Jan 2020 12:25:55 11,533 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 14 years ago
    Check out the Cerebras Wafer CPU then.
  • b-rk 8 Jan 2020 12:44:33 1,630 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 3 years ago
    k
  • b-rk 8 Jan 2020 12:45:51 1,630 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 3 years ago
    ...

    :o
  • Carlo 8 Jan 2020 14:42:05 21,567 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 16 years ago
    b-rk wrote:
    ok who here has the biggest cpu. my cpu isn't all that big but i'm still curious to see some nice big cpus.
    Scarlett and Scorpio, sitting in a tree...

    Behold! The Threadripper 3990X MONSTER!
  • b-rk 8 Jan 2020 14:56:16 1,630 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 3 years ago
    I'm still pretty sore I couldn't find a 3900X anywhere at launch but truth be told I didn't need it, so settled on a cheapy 3600. Good, albeit small, CPU.
  • neilka 22 Jan 2020 10:34:18 23,739 posts
    Seen 48 minutes ago
    Registered 15 years ago
    Bad news I'm afraid, it hasn't got an RJ45 port *or* an X1 port. When will they learn?
    https://www.eurogamer.net/articles/digitalfoundry-2020-xbox-series-x-rear-port-configuration-revealed-in-new-leak
  • Technoishmatt 22 Jan 2020 10:40:58 4,876 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    The bad news is no USB C. Basically ruling out VR connection.
  • Fake_Blood 22 Jan 2020 10:46:00 10,741 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    They could do vr over hdmi/usb no problem. I donít think they will, but they could.
  • Technoishmatt 22 Jan 2020 10:47:33 4,876 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    @Fake_Blood I guess, but they cant do it with the new standard.
  • mikew1985 22 Jan 2020 10:49:22 15,167 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 14 years ago
    I'd imagine they'll have c somewhere on the final box.
  • Fake_Blood 22 Jan 2020 10:53:53 10,741 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    Technoishmatt wrote:
    @Fake_Blood I guess, but they cant do it with the new standard.
    Which no one is following right? My index doesnít use it, the quest is regular usb 3.0. I mean I know some gpuís have the new port but I havenít seen it used yet.
  • WhoIsJohnGalt 22 Jan 2020 10:57:31 203 posts
    Seen 1 week ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    OOOhhhh i really hope that's not the final one and they have an ethernet port on there. Do not wanna game on wifi or play full 4k content. Boooooo microsoft.
  • richarddavies 22 Jan 2020 11:01:24 8,109 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 12 years ago
    https://giphy.com/gifs/the-simpsons-boo-hans-moleman-5nhk5nGrIrdlK
  • Psychotext 22 Jan 2020 11:06:01 69,203 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 15 years ago
    WhoIsJohnGalt wrote:
    OOOhhhh i really hope that's not the final one and they have an ethernet port on there. Do not wanna game on wifi or play full 4k content. Boooooo microsoft.
    You've missed a long running Eurogamer joke. I suggest you look at the pics.
  • Armoured_Bear 22 Jan 2020 11:06:50 29,484 posts
    Seen 7 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    It'll have RJ45, no worries.
  • JamboWayOh 22 Jan 2020 11:32:23 22,460 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    There's an ethernet port clear as day in the picture. What's the issue?
  • monkman76 22 Jan 2020 11:33:35 17,715 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    No RJ45 though.
  • Fake_Blood 22 Jan 2020 11:40:12 10,741 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    Itís for a telephone line, ití got one of those newfangled isdn modems in it.
  • JamboWayOh 22 Jan 2020 11:40:46 22,460 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Ahhh I see. Is there an announcement due from Microsoft for this sacrilege?

    As an aside will this be the console generation where the keepers in pro evo actually let in a goal because they're off having a drink of water by the far post? It didn't happen this gen.
  • neilka 22 Jan 2020 12:05:42 23,739 posts
    Seen 48 minutes ago
    Registered 15 years ago
    It's not an Ethernet port, Ethernet ports are the other way up.
  • robthehermit 22 Jan 2020 12:52:05 8,179 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 16 years ago
    Where's my HDMI in? One of the best things Xbone introduced was the TV pass through.
  • Carlo 22 Jan 2020 13:03:32 21,567 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 16 years ago
    robthehermit wrote:
    Where's my HDMI in? One of the best things Xbone introduced was the TV pass through.
    https://youtu.be/KbWgUO-Rqcw
  • HarryB 22 Jan 2020 22:14:50 7,630 posts
    Seen 3 months ago
    Registered 18 years ago
    It was pointless. I ainít running my Xbox to watch another source. And it couldnít even record the input.
  • Lukus 22 Jan 2020 22:17:16 24,001 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 16 years ago
    Where's the scart lead go?
  • HarryB 22 Jan 2020 22:46:21 7,630 posts
    Seen 3 months ago
    Registered 18 years ago
    Ethernet to SCART in the box
  • DjFlex52 22 Jan 2020 23:03:42 336 posts
    Seen 9 hours ago
    Registered 14 years ago
    HarryB wrote:
    It was pointless. I ainít running my Xbox to watch another source. And it couldnít even record the input.
    Not for me...I watch everything (TV, Netflix, Hulu, Disney, Amazon Prime) through my Xbox and can go back and forth playing games alternately.
  • KD 23 Jan 2020 00:41:05 3,196 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 15 years ago
    Who else wanted to play some classic mini console passed through the xbox one and passed again through the series x for about 6 times the input lag.

    I never used it much past the first week and realising snapping stuff was a bit shit (Sky's Super 6 results was great snapped).

    Loved the digital tv tuner, it actually did record or pause live tv.



    Edited by KD at 00:42:34 23-01-2020
  • Carlo 23 Jan 2020 08:10:02 21,567 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 16 years ago
    DjFlex52 wrote:
    HarryB wrote:
    It was pointless. I ainít running my Xbox to watch another source. And it couldnít even record the input.
    Not for me...I watch everything (TV, Netflix, Hulu, Disney, Amazon Prime) through my Xbox and can go back and forth playing games alternately.
    If you watch them using the apps installed on your xbox, you don't need the passthrough do you.

    It's just not needed. Microsoft wanted to control the livingroom because it believed all these new devices were a threat to it's cash cow operating system.

    This was their way of achieving this. They've been trying since Windows Media Centre in 2002
  • nickthegun 23 Jan 2020 08:19:17 84,548 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 15 years ago
    Honestly? Yes. I would watch a lot more stuff on amazon prime if I didnít have to find another remote to do it.
Sign in or register to reply

Sometimes posts may contain links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.