Sheila's wheels, sexist?

• zErOb_cOOl 13 Oct 2005 16:38:53 3,237 posts
    Seen 8 years ago
    Registered 15 years ago
    Have people seen those daft adverts for the new female car insurance company 'Sheila's Wheels' for 'Sheilas'. My mate told me a while ago these reduced rate, female only insurance companies (such as Diamond also) were going to be banned, as they discriminate against men.

I agreed with him, but this is nothing to do with a man vs woman sexist thing for me. Its just the fact that I'm being screwed over by other people, and I'm a careful driver. I see loads of women who fly around high speed in their car, and also some women drivers who simply don't understand you cannot pull out into an outside lane on a motorway when there is a car already in it.

There are shocking women drivers around, as well as agressive male drivers, and there are good women drivers, and there are good male drivers, but none are anything to do with me, so why am I being discriminated against?!
  • darrenb 13 Oct 2005 16:40:23 992 posts
    Seen 2 days ago
    Registered 17 years ago
    Looks like someone is trying to start another argument..
  • unwashed 13 Oct 2005 16:40:41 1,857 posts
    Seen 12 years ago
    Registered 16 years ago
    Unfortunately the actual accident figures don't back you up. If you're male and under 25 you're screwed unless you can get a company motor...
  • Ecanem 13 Oct 2005 16:40:58 5,039 posts
    Seen 1 year ago
    Registered 15 years ago
    I discriminate against all drivers..

/love my bike, and public transportation is far from perfect but still ok here..
  • Jetset_UK 13 Oct 2005 16:41:19 3,578 posts
    Seen 6 months ago
    Registered 16 years ago
    I think they now say 'also available for men' in that amusing Simpson ad type way. ie really quickly so that you don't quite haer it.
  • zErOb_cOOl 13 Oct 2005 16:43:31 3,237 posts
    Seen 8 years ago
    Registered 15 years ago
    unwashed wrote: