Learning the Piano..

First Previous
  • TwistidChimp 20 Aug 2007 00:08:17 8,825 posts
    Seen 14 years ago
    Registered 16 years ago
    So, I want to start to learn the piano. Obviously i'm thinking I really wish I'd started when I was young, but there you go, nothing I can do about that now, so what i'm looking for is not howls of derision and finger pointing ;) But some recommendations, hopefully from people in the know, pointing me in the direction of a half decent, and reasonably priced digital piano, a Clavinova or something perhpas ? I'm obviously a total beginner so an electronic one should be fine, so long as its got realistic key action and a decent sound... as it were.

Not sure if its a matter of going to a showroom and actually listening to the qualities of the different instruments, If it were a real piano, obviously I would, but since its just a beginner instrument and it will most likely have quite a few piano voices, I suspect thats not so much of an issue.

Anywho, cheers peeps, fire away.
  • Deleted user 20 August 2007 00:13:59
    Get a Roland
  • TwistidChimp 20 Aug 2007 00:28:39 8,825 posts
    Seen 14 years ago
    Registered 16 years ago
    Good are they ? Was hoping for a bit more detail ;)
  • Deleted user 20 August 2007 00:30:49
    Nah you want a Yamaha.
  • TwistidChimp 20 Aug 2007 10:26:09 8,825 posts
    Seen 14 years ago
    Registered 16 years ago
    Well.. that was succesful :)

Bumped for the day people.
  • Pirotic Moderator 20 Aug 2007 10:33:34 20,642 posts
    Seen 2 months ago
    Registered 19 years ago
    Don't see the question to be honest, if your new and wanting to learn just pick up a decent 120 keyboard, so long as it's full size you can move to a full on piano later on if you enjoy it.